top of page

His Hand Was On Me


The mountains in the background are what I saw every day since I was a child from the house I grew up in: Sangre de Cristo Mountains in Taos, New Mexico: I ran and played in those fields! I used to climb the haystacks and make a circle around me and pretend I was an eagle in a nest! The Lord always had His hand on me. I know He protected me and I had hiding places. Now I realize He will always be my hiding place!

Thank You Lord Jesus! ~Dee~

* * * * * * * * * *

The following words are taken from the song:

"When I call on Jesus"

I'm so very ordinary... nothing special on my heart. I have never walked on water and I have never calmed a storm. Sometimes I'm hiding away from the madness around me like a child whose afraid of the dark; but when I call on Jesus all things are possible. I can mount on wings like eagles and soar. When I call on Jesus mountains are gonna fall cuz He'll move heaven and earth to come rescue me when I call...


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page